Book by phone: +1 (251) 543-1370

Dunes 704

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1380 HWY 180 WEST GULF SHORES, AL 36542 United States

Top Floor... Top Shelf... A round of applause for this A # 1 hit at the Dunes! This condo makes for beautiful aesthetic appeal and comfort. Take a look at all the pictures and then picture yourself in them, reclining on the sofa looking out at the breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico off your 7th floor balcony.

Or perhaps you’re stretched out on the king size bed tired out from your power walk on the beach. This condo offers wireless internet. You can also bring the kiddos along & settle them in the bunk bed area with their own personal DVD players to keep them occupied. Meanwhile you can snuggle on the sofa listening to the waves, watching a movie as your cares float out to sea.

After you have relaxed all you can stand get out and walk on those famous white sandy beaches and explore historic Ft. Morgan. Make sure you visit Gulf Shores Marina located across the street. There you can book a fishing trip, rent a kayak or Jet Ski. They also have a restaurant with great sunset views from their top deck.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code DW704
Beds 1 king bed, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 4, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 737 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Stove and Oven, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fan(s), Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board
Business Nearby ATM, Wireless Internet
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Historical Fort Tours
Outdoor Balcony, Charcoal Grill Access, Outdoor Shower Access, Hot Tub Access, Community Pool Access, Beach Access
Geographic Secluded, Near Beach, Gulf Side
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1865 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 27 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
93 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Relaxing Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Humble, TX recommends this vacation rental

    .

    • Manager Responded on 4/4/2017

      We are so glad you had a relaxing visit and hope you come back to see us soon!

  •  
  • My Wonder Winter in Dunes 704, Fort Morgan, AL

    Stayed 114 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jackie S from Bristol, WI recommends this vacation rental

    I've stayed at Sunset Properties Condos on 3 different occasions and enjoyed everyone but Dunes 704 is my favorite. It's a home away from home.

    • Manager Responded on 3/18/2017

      We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we are always glad to have you!

  •  
  • 2016 vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cassaundra M from Indianapolis, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Our vacation stay was great as usual.

    • Manager Responded on 10/3/2016

      YAY!!!

  •  
  • Fabulous condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Olaton, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We absolutely loved the condo!! The Dunes is a great complex, with a great view. We will be back!!

    • Manager Responded on 9/20/2016

      Love the title you gave your review... "Fabulous Condo" Thanks! That's what we strive for.... Fabulousness!!

  •  
  • Great stay! Quiet, peaceful!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nashville, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was exactly as described. Clean, quiet and perfect for a family of 4. Two more could have slept on the couch. Air worked great!! We love the quieter beaches of Fort Morgan and this was perfect.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2016

      Yay! So glad you had an amazing time!

  •  
  • Dunes 704

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Jenks, OK does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The master bedroom bed was comfortable. The location of the condo was great for our family due to the beach being less crowded.
    The condo did not feel clean, especially the bathrooms. It was a great view, but the furniture on the patio was very uncomfortable, and not enough seating.The pool at the Dunes was nice, but the shared pool in between the 2 condos was dirty.

  •  
  • Great vacation condo!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jiffany S from Montgomery, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our condo! Perfect for a family of 3. Great view. Quiet & clean. We would definitely stay here again. The staff were all so friendly & courteous.

  •  
  • awesome

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy R from Doniphan, MO recommends this vacation rental

    I have been here 3 times now. Awesome views, clean condo, quiet atmosphere, overall excellent.

    • Manager Responded on 5/30/2016

      Whoop! Whoop!

  •  
  • My home away from home

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Buras, LA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a beautiful stay it was very clean the people and staff was amazing and very friendly i would definitely recommend it to friends and family and i also look forward to another stay soon

    • Manager Responded on 5/30/2016

      Hey, Star! We are so excited you enjoyed your stay, and well, we miss you already.... So come back and see us again soooon!

  •  
  • Loved our first stay at Fort Morgan

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike H from Seymour, in recommends this vacation rental

    After staying at the Panama City Beach area for 50 of my 57 years on this earth, I may have found a new favorite. If you are tired of the crowds, the commercialism of the Emerald Coast and want some peace and serenity, Fort Morgan may be for you. We loved the one bedroom condo we rented at Dunes. We will be returning.

    • Manager Responded on 5/30/2016

      Yay!!! We are thankful you found us, Mike! We would love to have you return soon!

  •  
  • Fun Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Birmingham, AL recommends this vacation rental

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. Becky went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed! I decided to book our stay at the Dunes because of her friendliness and helpfulness. It is a long drive down Fort Morgan but if you want to have the beach to yourself then its perfect.

    • Manager Responded on 5/30/2016

      Thank you so much for your positive note on our Becky!!! She is a true gem!! We would love to have you stay with Sunset Properties again, and if you would rather stay downtown Gulf Shores, we have a variety of properties to choose.

  •  
  • Wonderful!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Heangar, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was cute and clean. It had everything we needed and was a good fit for our family of four. Our two girls (11 and 12) loved the little bunk beds. They also had their own bathroom which was a plus. Beautiful view of the beach from our balcony. The beach was just a short stroll away with no busy traffic to worry about. Family friendly location. I would definitely plan a return trip to this condo.

  •  
  • Sunset Properties & Dunes 704

    Stayed 29 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol Ann N from Plymouth, IN recommends this vacation rental

    I am very happy with the Sunset Properties people I dealt with for my rental unit Dunes 704. The office is on the premises, and therefore help is close by. The few issues I had were handled quickly and to my satisfaction.

    Dunes 704 is a one-bedroom unit. It is furnished nicely, and the view of the Gulf of Mexico is glorious. The furnace and air conditioner worked equally well. The shower was nice. Showers are important to me. :-)

    I like the Fort Morgan area where I stayed, because it is remote. Not many people. Not much traffic. If you want to be close to restaurants and nightlife and activities for kiddies, don't come to Fort Morgan. Stay in Gulf Shores or Orange Beach instead.

    • Manager Responded on 4/15/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to review this property we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love our quiet little piece of paradise. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, The Sunset Properties Staff

  •  
  • FANTASTIC VACATION!

    Stayed 91 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jackie S from Bristol, WI recommends this vacation rental

    COULDN'T ASK FOR BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE, DESTINATION OR ACCOMMODATIONS! THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPERIOR SERVICE.

    • Manager Responded on 3/13/2016

      Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us in Dunes condo 704. So happy that your stay with us was everything you hoped for and more. We can't wait for you to come back! Sunset Properties Staff

  •  
  • Home Away from Home

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy R from Doniphan, MO recommends this vacation rental

    This condo is truly a home away from home. Kitchen is fully stocked with anything you might need. It is beautifully decorated throughout. The king size bed is extremely comfortable. The view off the balcony is awesome. Truly enjoyed my vacation!

    • Manager Responded on 9/1/2015

      YAY!!! Makes us feel good to know you enjoyed this unit and your stay so much! Please come back and see us again.

  •  
  • nicely decorated

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    michal j from mckenzie, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    it was a great experience

    • Manager Responded on 9/1/2015

      Thanks! The owner of this unit takes great pride in the way it appeals to people.

  •  
  • The Dunes 704 May2014

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David D from Columbia, MS recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice condo - perfect for a couples get-a-way. Stayed the Memorial Day weekend, enjoyed the non crowded environment. We will be back!!

    • Manager Responded on 9/1/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are excited you want to return and stay with Sunset Properties again!

  •  
  • My beach condo vacation.

    Stayed 6 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diana D from Blue Springs, MO recommends this vacation rental

    It was wonderful, the couch is in poor condition, but everything else was really great I loved being at the beach!

    • Manager Responded on 11/20/2014

      Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay in Dunes Condo 704. So glad that you enjoyed your beach vacation and that everything was great. Sorry the couch was a problem, we have passed this info along to the owners and they are shopping for a new one. We look forward to booking your next stay with us soon. Keep an eye on our website and other social media sites for future specials and upcoming events in our area. Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff

  •  
  • Great week at Fort Morgan

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anthony H from Oxford, AL does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We had a great and relaxing time! Would recommend Sunset Properties, the Dunes and certainly the Fort Morgan area to anyone who wants to get away from the hussle and bussle of the crowded beaches.
    The only negative part of the stay was the rather terrible condition of the is practically worn out and very uncomfortable. I would hope the owners will replace it soon!

    • Manager Responded on 11/5/2014

      Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay in Dunes 704 condo. Sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as good as it should have been due to uncomfortable sofa. We are speaking to the owner about this issue right now and Im sure she will take care of it ASAP. Please know that we always strive to make sure all of our guests have the best experience possible because we love repeat guests! Please call us soon to book your next stay! Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff

  •  
  • Great week!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristin B from Piqua, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    We were very happy with our stay. Everything was clean. The view was beautiful. There is a short walk to the beach, but we didn't mind the walk.

  •  
  • 2014 Summer Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sara C from Wylie, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful!

    • Manager Responded on 9/24/2014

      Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay in D704. We are always glad to hear that our guest are happy with our properties and we look forward tto booking your next stay with us soon! Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff

  •  
  • Paradise

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janelle M from Lesterville, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay at The Dunes, 704. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. Loved that the beach was not crowded. Condo was comfortable and perfect for our family of four. Can't wait to come back!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2014

      Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in D704 and our quiet paradise. The balcony is a perfect place for morning coffee, reading a good book or just enjoying the beautiful view. We hope you will call us soon to book your next visit for the four of you or maybe a romantic getaway for two. Keep an eye on our website and other social media sites for future specials and up coming events in the area. Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff

  •  
  • Perfect for Two

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Allison T from Hoover, AL recommends this vacation rental

    My sister and I were looking for a girls weekend away, and it was perfect! We loved that the beach had a parking lot so we didnt have to haul our stuff a long way, it was clean and the staff was wonderful! The only problem was the bed was awful. The mattress was very stiff and the sheets were like sandpaper. IF you stay here, I suggest bringing sheets from home. Overall, we would go back and plan on it next year!

    • Manager Responded on 7/17/2014

      Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad to hear your girls weekend was all you hoped for and that you loved our little island paradise as much as we do! Sorry that the bed was a little too stiff for you and that your sheets were a little scratchy. We would have gladly brought you a different set of sheets if you had called. We do use a linen service and due to the sanitizing process the sheets can be a little stiff sometimes. We hope when you plan your next girls getaway or even a spur of the moment getaway, you will call us or go online to book it. Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff

  •  
  • The Dunes

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cordova, Tn recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second time coming to Gulf Shores and staying in the Dunes. We were very pleased with the Condo, and the overall experience. We look forward to coming back next year or year after that.

    • Manager Responded on 6/13/2014

      Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to booking your next stay with us soon! Keep an eye on our website and social media sites for future specials and up coming events in the area. Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff

  •  
  • A great stay

    Stayed 182 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cabot, AR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time for our whole stay.
    Everyone was so friendly and kind we can't say
    enough good things about the Dunes and Sunset
    Properties.

    • Manager Responded on 6/10/2014

      Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Give Gus a big old hug for us! Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff

  •  
  • Family of four

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Arab, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Overall was a great stay really comfortable beds there was one thing I would recommend a new sleeper sofa that thing was a little flat. Every thing else was fine.

    • Manager Responded on 8/13/2013

      We are grateful for your review of this property and your vacation. We will certainly let the owner know about the sleeper sofa. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, The Sunset Properties Staff

  •  
  • Great Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon F from Indianapolis, IN recommends this vacation rental

    This is the second time we have stayed with Sunset Properties and each time we have enjoyed our stay. We like that they are located "off the beaten path" and that it is a quiet area with a private beach. Our condo was clean and comfortable and was well supplied with cooking and dining essentials.

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2013

      We are so glad you had another wonderful visit. Thank you for taking the time to review this property and your trip. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, The Sunset Properties Staff

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.228537,-88.023053

Sunset Properties PO BOX 517 Gulf Shores, AL 36547 +1 (251) 543-1370 rentals@sunsetproperties.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon