Book by phone: +1 (251) 543-1370
Picture Description

Dunes 305

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1380 Hwy 180 West Gulf Shores, AL 36542 United States

You have found the perfect beach condo for your vacation. This condo has a king bed, two bunk beds and two full baths. The sheets and towels are furnished. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you will need.

This condo has access to an outdoor pool, swim thru pool, hot tub and fitness room. This condo includes wireless internet. Now you can’t beat that for comfy relaxing. Enjoy your balcony overlooking the pool and Gulf each day.

The Gulf Shores Marina is located across the street. There you can book a fishing trip, rent kayak, jet skis, and bicycle or pontoon boats. They also have a restaurant, bar and convenience store located at the marina. Historic Ft. Morgan is located one mile from the condo. What a great place to explore!! If you have time we recommend taking the dolphin island ferry to the Estuarium. There you will find huge aquariums filled with sea life. Bet you leave for home kicking & screaming…can’t wait to return!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, Built in 2001
Unit Code DW305
Beds 1 king bed, 1 sleeper sofa, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 4
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, outdoor shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, ruins, water parks, zoo, fax, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Heating, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, hospital, medical services, Beach View, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Water View, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, Hot Tub, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, jet skiing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, wind-surfing, non smoking only, pets not allowed, wheelchair inaccessible, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Stove and Oven, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fan(s), Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board
Business Nearby ATM
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Historical Fort Tours
Outdoor Balcony, Charcoal Grill Access, Outdoor Shower Access, Hot Tub Access, Community Pool Access, Beach Access
Geographic Near Beach, Gulf Side
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2032 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 20 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Girls Getaway (with the kids!)

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy W from Rossville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Pleasant, quick trip to the beach. Great weather and fun time at Ft Morgan

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2017

      So glad you had a great weekend!

  •  
  • Review for Dunes 305

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael P from Athens, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Overall experience was good. There was an issue with the Direct TV unit and HDMI cable in the living room. I called and the issues was resolved the next day. I would recommend based on this experience. The price, location, and quality was just right.

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2017

      So glad you had a good experience! We have awesome maintenance men that we are soooo thankful for, glad they helped you out!

  •  
  • Dunes 305

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Great!!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2017

      So glad you had a great time!

  •  
  • Memorial Week

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, TN recommends this vacation rental

    I didn't realize how far from Gulf Shores the condo was. Only two places to eat. Long drive every night to go back into Gulf Shores but the beach was not crowded at all. The washer in our unit did not go they a spin cycle and we didn't have internet for a couple of days. Other than that, no complaints

    • Manager Responded on 6/9/2017

      We were glad to have you! That washing machine has been replaced, since you requested that we wait until you checked out it was taken care of the morning of your departure. Just like our personal homes hinge tear up, ugh no fun for sure. We do always tell folks that aren't familiar with Ft. Morgan about the distance into town, sometimes they just don't realize how far 18 miles is. We have other locations though and would love to have you back!

  •  
  • Relaxing beach getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda Y from Westmoreland, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Condo on the peninsula close to Fort Morgan, short walk to the beach. Not crowded, pretty laid back area. Still close enough to shopping and restaurants. Condo was clean and comfortable. Wish it had a lazy boy, then would have been perfect. Would definitely stay there again next time we vacation there. Really liked the app too, made it easy to check in and out and answer our questions.
    Immediately.

    • Manager Responded on 6/8/2017

      Great news, thanks for taking time to write a review!

  •  
  • Room 305 Dunes

    Stayed 29 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hale, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay very much. Overall the unit was in good condition,however, the couch needed cleaning as it had a very unpleasant odor. We loved the location and how quiet it was. The views and the beach were amazing!

    • Manager Responded on 3/9/2017

      Thank you so much for taking time to write a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass the info about the sofa on to our housekeeping staff.

  •  
  • Mini Family Vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joffrey M from Selma, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Quiet and off the beaten path, just the place for a nice family vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2016

      Thanks for the review!

  •  
  • Lovely Beach Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Myscha C from hartselle, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay at this lovely condo. It met all our needs for a quick trip away.

  •  
  • girls trip 2016

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    karin j recommends this vacation rental

    wonderful!!

    • Manager Responded on 6/18/2016

      YAY!!!

  •  
  • A Very Enjoyable Stay!

    Stayed 36 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pensacola, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The Dunes was a great place for a winter time get-a-way. The view was wonderful,the location was peaceful, and the staff was helpful!
    Special thanks to Becky in the office for all of her help!
    I enjoyed good food and fun nights at Tacky Jack's 2 located across the road from the Dunes!

    • Manager Responded on 2/26/2016

      Thank you for your review of your stay with us in Dunes 305. Sunset Properties takes pride in providing the perfect place for getaways for our guests and we love hearing that we succeeded. Don't you just love our little hidden paradise and all the wonderful local hangouts that provide such great food and entertainment for everyone? Please call us again soon to book your next stay with us in paradise. Sunset Properties Staff

  •  
  • Dunes Vacation Review

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard V recommends this vacation rental

    The Dunes property is a nice property with a good location and views of the Gulf. Sitting on the balcony watching the sun rising and setting was fantastic and walking on the beach was great.

  •  
  • Nice Condo could be a little more user friendly

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Clinton, MS recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was nice. Decorated in a beach style. It is fairly close to beach unless your carrying stuff then you want to drive. It looked closer in the picture. The condo is well stocked with cooking pans and tools. Be sure to ask for WiFi password as the staff don't give it at check in. For the money your paying for cleaning fee why do you have to empty the garbage and pile up towels in front of washer. What is the cleaning fee for?

    • Manager Responded on 8/24/2015

      Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We hate to hear that you were not satisfied with your condo and the distance from the beach. We try very hard to inform every guest on our website, social media and all advertising outlets all of our condos sit 300 yards back off the beach with protected wetlands between them and the first tier of houses. There is parking at the beach for those who can't make the walk and we offer a golf cart shuttle to take guests to and from the beach during the weekdays of the summer months. We highly encourage all guests to download the free App that we offer so you will have the Wi Fi password and lots of other useful information to make your stay worry free. The cleaning fee covers much more than taking out the trash and placing towels in front of washer. The cleaning fee pays the cleaner to clean the condo from top to bottom between every guest, professionally laundered sheets and towels for every guest and your amenities package. This fee and procedure for departing is standard for every other rental company. Thank you again for your stay and your time in writing this review. This review will help future guests know the importance of reading and taking advantage of the information we provide. Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff

  •  
  • Great Ft. Morgan Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from White Hall, Arkansas recommends this vacation rental

    This place was perfect for our beach getaway!

  •  
  • Had a blast!!

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Elizabeth, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was so clean!!! We were very pleased and enjoyed our vacation... Thanks so much!!!

  •  
  • Fun in the Sun, but a long walk to the beach!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Max W from Scottsboro , AL recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was nice. Properly equipped, although we had to get a hair dryer from Sunset. They were Ok. Long hike to the beach but the Ft. Morgan area is nice & quiet. Local restaurants are good. No rowdy, young college kids to deal with. Very nice for young families and older couples.

  •  
  • Flash trip to the Gulf

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ernest H from Lacys Spring, Alabama recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time... was way to short (only 4 days) but saw a lot and really enjoyed the unit.

  •  
  • Best Condo Stay Ever!

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Sunset Properties is great! Very smooth check in process. Friendly staff. The condo was EXACTLY as advertised and neat as a pin. I would stay with Sunset again and will definetly book with them in the future!

    • Manager Responded on 4/14/2015

      Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay in Dunes condo 305. Happy to hear that you found the condo exactly as you expected and that we were able to provide everything to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible. We look forward to booking your next stay with us soon! Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff

  •  
  • Our Anniversary

    Stayed 13 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Moss Point, Mississippi recommends this vacation rental

    We were impressed with the unit.Everything was clean,the bed was very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.We will be back.Wished we could have stayed longer,13 days wasn't long enough. The price was so affordable,hope it stay that reasonable.We were there for the Christmas holiday.Which was perfect to make our anniversary so special.

  •  
  • Short Notice Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Water Valley, MS recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our stay at The Dunes. We've stayed here for several years & had great experience each time. The condo we stayed in was very nice & clean. Everyone at sunset properties management & staff were wonderful.

    • Manager Responded on 10/21/2014

      Thank you for taking time to write a review of you stay in Dunes condo 305. We love having repeat guests because that means we are doing our job well. Sunset Properties strives to make sure every guest has a perfect experience when they stay with us. We look forward to booking your next stay with us soon! Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff

  •  
  • Enjoyed my stay at the Dunes

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stacey G from Wetumpka, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Once again, I enjoyed my stay at the Dunes. The Dunes is a nice, clean, quiet condo on a peaceful end of the Gulf Shores beaches. I will certainly make plans to return again next year!

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2014

      Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you like our peaceful paradise at the end of the island as much as we do! The condo you stayed in is new to our rental program this summer and we are glad you found it had everything you needed. Please call us soon to book your next stay. Keep an eye on our website and other social media sites for future specials and upcoming events in the area. Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.228537,-88.023053

Sunset Properties PO BOX 517 Gulf Shores, AL 36547 +1 (251) 543-1370 rentals@sunsetproperties.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon